2020screenings_claim_strike

Freelance by James Tupper at Pictoplasma 2020

ANIMATION
SCREENINGS


LIVE BROADCAST

A fresh stream of 77+ cutting edge animated shorts and premieres lighten up your virus-free home entertainment screen, during 4 new, thematic programs full of psychedelic eye candy, virtual popcorn and ingenious storytelling—with many of the international filmmakers staying awake in their respective time-zones to meet you for live behind-the-scenes chats and realtime interaction.

PROGRAM 1

GET YOUR FACE ON!

 

2020 / France / 03'54'' Jack Antoine Charlot Music: S+C+A+R+R Client: Cinq 7 Production: Passion Paris Production passion-pictures.com

S+C+A+R+R – The Rest of My Days

2020 / France / 03’54”
Jack Antoine Charlot

Music: S+C+A+R+R
Client: Cinq 7
Production: Passion Paris Production

passion-pictures.com
2019 / USA / 01'34'' Yusef Najafi newbvl.com

I'm on Grindr

2019 / USA / 01’34”
Yusef Najafi

newbvl.com
2019 / Germany / 01'15'' Elenor Kopka Sound Design: Skillbard Client: Adult Swim adultswim.com

Cooking

2019 / Germany / 01’15”
Elenor Kopka

Sound Design: Skillbard
Client: Adult Swim

adultswim.com
2020 / UK / 01'53'' AJ Jefferies Production: MDI Digital moonjam.com

Horse

2020 / UK / 01’53”
AJ Jefferies

Production: MDI Digital

moonjam.com
2018 / UK / 07'36'' Sam Gainsborough Music: Jack Newton vimeo.com/samgainsborough

Facing It

2018 / UK / 07’36”
Sam Gainsborough

Music: Jack Newton

vimeo.com/samgainsborough
2019 / Belgium / 02'24'' Carlin Diaz Sound Design: David Kamp Production: WeTransfer carlindiaz.com

Should I?

2019 / Belgium / 02’24”
Carlin Diaz

Sound Design: David Kamp
Production: WeTransfer

carlindiaz.com
2020 / Hungary / 08'30'' Zoltán Debreczeni Sound Design: Csaba Kalotás Production: Moholy-Nagy University of Art and Design mome.hu

Sola

2020 / Hungary / 08’30”
Zoltán Debreczeni

Sound Design: Csaba Kalotás
Production: Moholy-Nagy University of Art and Design

mome.hu
2019 / UK / 01'40'' Anna Ginsburg Character Design: Melissa Kitty Jarram Sound Design: Father Client/Agency: Warsan Shire/Flipped Eye Publishing Production: Strange Beast strangebeast.tv

Ugly

2019 / UK / 01’40”
Anna Ginsburg

Character Design: Melissa Kitty Jarram
Sound Design: Father
Client/Agency: Warsan Shire/Flipped Eye Publishing
Production: Strange Beast

strangebeast.tv
2019 / Germany / 03'45'' Raman Djafari, Daniel Almagor Music: Lucky Chops Sound Design: Max Gausepohl Production: Studio Vogel vimeo.com/studiovogel

Lucky Chops – Traveler

2019 / Germany / 03’45”
Raman Djafari, Daniel Almagor

Music: Lucky Chops
Sound Design: Max Gausepohl
Production: Studio Vogel

vimeo.com/studiovogel
2020 / USA / 03'06'' Jack Maschka Sound Design: Skillbard Production: Maschpit Studios, Inc. maschpit.com

Seed Supreme

2020 / USA / 03’06”
Jack Maschka

Sound Design: Skillbard
Production: Maschpit Studios, Inc.

maschpit.com
2020 / UK / 10'00'' Russ Etheridge Sound Design: Mutant Jukebox Client: BFI funding Production: SquareSquare squaresquare.tv

Armstrong

2020 / UK / 10’00”
Russ Etheridge

Sound Design: Mutant Jukebox
Client: BFI funding
Production: SquareSquare

squaresquare.tv
2019 / USA / 01'47'' Cassie Shao Music: Maggie Dave karasucassie.com

Maggie Dave – I'm Not Ready

2019 / USA / 01’47”
Cassie Shao

Music: Maggie Dave

karasucassie.com
2020 / Denmark / 07'00'' Thịnh Nguyễn Sound Design: Sofie Birch Production: Open Workshop, Denmark Agency: Miyu Distribution miyu.fr

Funeral

2020 / Denmark / 07’00”
Thịnh Nguyễn

Sound Design: Sofie Birch

Production: Open Workshop, Denmark
Agency: Miyu Distribution

miyu.fr
2019 / UK / 02'20'' The Brothers McLeod Character Design: Greg McLeod Voice: Adam Buxton bromc.uk

Clown Suit

2019 / UK / 02’20”
The Brothers McLeod

Character Design: Greg McLeod
Voice: Adam Buxton

bromc.uk
2019 / UK / 05'50'' Caitlin Young Sound Design: Ioaniss Spannos Production: Royal College of Art vimeo.com/caitlinyoung

Breast Friends

2019 / UK / 05’50”
Caitlin Young

Sound Design: Ioaniss Spannos
Production: Royal College of Art

vimeo.com/caitlinyoung
2020 / UK / 00'54'' Eva Munnich, Robin Keast Character Design: Eva Munnich Sound Design: Fi Roberts Music: William Davies/audionetwork evas.work

Check em Out

2020 / UK / 00’54”
Eva Munnich, Robin Keast

Character Design: Eva Munnich
Sound Design: Fi Roberts
Music: William Davies/audionetwork

evas.work
2017 / South Korea / 03'50'' Seoro Oh Sound Design: Bluecap Music: Hyeji Jung Agency: KIAFA, Aniseed kiafa.org

Afternoon Class

2017 / South Korea / 03’50”
Seoro Oh

Sound Design: Bluecap
Music: Hyeji Jung
Agency: KIAFA, Aniseed

kiafa.org
PROGRAM 2

PSYCHEDELIC MIDNIGHT MIX

 

2019 / Canada / 03'00'' Cole Kush Music: Mac DeMarco Client: Mac's Record Label Production: Eternal Content eternal.tv

Mac DeMarco – Here Comes The Cowboy

2019 / Canada / 03’00”
Cole Kush

Music: Mac DeMarco
Client: Mac’s Record Label
Production: Eternal Content

eternal.tv
2019 / USA / 01'34'' Yusef Najafi newbvl.com

Too Short

2019 / USA / 01’34”
Yusef Najafi

newbvl.com
2019 / UK / 01'20'' Peter Millard hellopetermillard.com

Cum Love Cum

2019 / UK / 01’20”
Peter Millard

hellopetermillard.com
2019 / USA / 01'51'' Angela Stempel Sound Design: Skillbard Production: Adult Swim angelastempel.com

Urges

2019 / USA / 01’51”
Angela Stempel

Sound Design: Skillbard
Production: Adult Swim

angelastempel.com
2018 / France / 01'11' Alexandre Louvenaz Sound Design: Thomas Cappeau Client: Adult Swim alexandre-louvenaz.com

Jamir at Home – Dog

2018 / France / 01’11’
Alexandre Louvenaz

Sound Design: Thomas Cappeau
Client: Adult Swim

alexandre-louvenaz.com
2019 / Czech Republic / 03'00'' Vojtěch Domlátil Sound Design: Martin Klusák vimeo.com/vojtechdomlatil

Morning

2019 / Czech Republic / 03’00”
Vojtěch Domlátil

Sound Design: Martin Klusák

vimeo.com/vojtechdomlatil
2019 / UK / 03'09'' Inari Sirola Character Design: Inari Sirola Music: sp00ns Sound Design: Ruanth Chrisley Thyssen Production: Royal College of Art inarisirola.com

Crazy

2019 / UK / 03’09”
Inari Sirola

Character Design: Inari Sirola
Music: sp00ns
Sound Design: Ruanth Chrisley Thyssen
Production: Royal College of Art

inarisirola.com
2019 / New Zealand / 06'00'' Frances Haszard & Louis Olsen Music: James Milne aka Lawrence Arabia francies.work

Lawrence Arabia – One Unique Creature

2019 / New Zealand / 06’00”
Frances Haszard & Louis Olsen

Music: James Milne aka Lawrence Arabia

francies.work
2020 / Italy / 03'10'' Fabian Mosele fabianmosele.com

FANtasia – Shared Lands

2020 / Italy / 03’10”
Fabian Mosele

fabianmosele.com
2019 / Australia / 05'00 Nick Simpson Music: Griffin James Sound Design: John Kassab

Bela

2019 / Australia / 05’00
Nick Simpson

Music: Griffin James
Sound Design: John Kassab
2020 / France / 01'23'' Benjamin Lemoine instagram.com/blemoine

Cursed

2020 / France / 01’23”
Benjamin Lemoine

instagram.com/blemoine
2019 / Hong Kong / 03'41'' Jack Sachs Sound Design: Father, Ida May jacksachs.co.uk

Soft Life

2019 / Hong Kong / 03’41”
Jack Sachs

Sound Design: Father, Ida May

jacksachs.co.uk
2019 / Argentina, France / 06'57'' Pedro Casavecchia Sound Design: Anna-Maria Rammou Agency: Autour de Minuit Production: Nicolas Casavecchia autourdeminuit.com

Pulsion

2019 / Argentina, France / 06’57”
Pedro Casavecchia

Sound Design: Anna-Maria Rammou
Agency: Autour de Minuit
Production: Nicolas Casavecchia

autourdeminuit.com
2016 / Israel / 04'00'' Moshe Gilboa Sound Design: Daniel Shemer babagilboa.wixsite.com/moshe

I am Billy

2016 / Israel / 04’00”
Moshe Gilboa

Sound Design: Daniel Shemer

babagilboa.wixsite.com/moshe
2019 / USA / 01'00'' Christopher Rutledge, Thomas Goulet Music: Bailey Wilder Client: Adult Swim loaf.zone

Man's Best Friend

2019 / USA / 01’00”
Christopher Rutledge, Thomas Goulet

Music: Bailey Wilder
Client: Adult Swim

loaf.zone
2020 / USA / 02'36'' Richard Lord Music: Plus Device richlord.com

Plus Device – Our Pleasures

2020 / USA / 02’36”
Richard Lord

Music: Plus Device

richlord.com
2018 / Israel / 04'40'' Yannay Matarasso, Anat Efrati Music: Ady Cohen, Hagay Keshet Matarasso Sound Design: Anat Efrati, Yannay Matarasso Production: Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design anatefrati.com

Just Passing with Dr. Zussman

2018 / Israel / 04’40”
Yannay Matarasso, Anat Efrati

Music: Ady Cohen, Hagay Keshet Matarasso
Sound Design: Anat Efrati, Yannay Matarasso
Production: Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design

anatefrati.com
2019 / UK / 03'23'' Toberg (Toby Auberg) Sound Design: Ben Goodall Production: Royal College of Art Agency: Miyu Distribution miyu.fr

Pile

2019 / UK / 03’23”
Toberg (Toby Auberg)

Sound Design: Ben Goodall
Production: Royal College of Art
Agency: Miyu Distribution

miyu.fr
2019 / USA / 08'02'' Jeron Braxton jeronbraxton.com

Daytime Noir

2019 / USA / 08’02”
Jeron Braxton

jeronbraxton.com
2018 / Ireland / 00'19'' Zootghost Music: Sam Perkin zootghost.portfoliobox.net

Silly Cigs

2018 / Ireland / 00’19”
Zootghost

Music: Sam Perkin

zootghost.portfoliobox.net
2019 / Canada / 03'43'' Cole Kush Music: TNGHT Client: LuckyMe / Warp Records Production: Eternal Record eternal.tv

TNGHT – Gimme Summn

2019 / Canada / 03’43”
Cole Kush

Music: TNGHT
Client: LuckyMe / Warp Records
Production: Eternal Record

eternal.tv
PROGRAM 3

TOGETHER, ALONE

 

2019 / UK / 02'00'' Rory Waudby-Tolley Music: Paul Devlin Sound Design: Rob Malone Client: Adult Swim Smalls rorywt.com

Spiritual Healing with Mr Madila – Love

2019 / UK / 02’00”
Rory Waudby-Tolley

Music: Paul Devlin
Sound Design: Rob Malone
Client: Adult Swim Smalls

rorywt.com
2020 / Japan / 02'36'' Atsushi Wada Sound Design: Masumi Takino Production: New Deer newdeer.net

My Exercise

2020 / Japan / 02’36”
Atsushi Wada

Sound Design: Masumi Takino
Production: New Deer

newdeer.net
2019 / Switzerland / 09'00'' Frederic Siegel, Benjamin Morard Music: Luc Gut Sound Design: Kilian Vilim, Thomas Gassmann Production: Team Tumult bonobostudio.hr

The Lonely Orbit

2019 / Switzerland / 09’00”
Frederic Siegel, Benjamin Morard

Music: Luc Gut
Sound Design: Kilian Vilim, Thomas Gassmann
Production: Team Tumult

bonobostudio.hr
2019 / UK / 02'00'' Ben Mitchell Production: Shy Guys Studios shyguys.co.uk

Speed

2019 / UK / 02’00”
Ben Mitchell

Production: Shy Guys Studios

shyguys.co.uk
2019 / Czech Republic, Slovakia, France / 13'00'' David Stumpf, Michaela Mihalyi Music: Olivier de Palma Sound Design: Damien Perrollaz, Francesco Porcellana Production: BFILM, BFILM.cz, FAMU, Bagan Films bfilm.sk

SH_T HAPPENS

2019 / Czech Republic, Slovakia, France / 13’00”
David Stumpf, Michaela Mihalyi

Music: Olivier de Palma
Sound Design: Damien Perrollaz, Francesco Porcellana
Production: BFILM, BFILM.cz, FAMU, Bagan Films

bfilm.sk
2019 / UK / 01'30'' Milo Targett Sound Design: Sounds Like These Client: Adult Swim milotargett.co.uk

Body Patterns

2019 / UK / 01’30”
Milo Targett

Sound Design: Sounds Like These
Client: Adult Swim

milotargett.co.uk
2020 / Sweden / 0'51'' Adam Wells adamwells.co.uk

Tunnelbana

2020 / Sweden / 0’51”
Adam Wells

adamwells.co.uk
2018 / Sweden, UK / 08'34'' Anna Mantzaris Production: Royal College of Art annamantzaris.se

Good Intentions

2018 / Sweden, UK / 08’34”
Anna Mantzaris

Production: Royal College of Art

annamantzaris.se
2019 / France / 02'16'' Thibault de Fournas, Nicolas Lefaucheux Character Design: Camille Guillot, Rohit Kelkar Sound Design: Mathieu Tiger Production: Parallelstudio parallelproduction.tv

A Summer Story

2019 / France / 02’16”
Thibault de Fournas, Nicolas Lefaucheux

Character Design: Camille Guillot, Rohit Kelkar
Sound Design: Mathieu Tiger
Production: Parallelstudio

parallelproduction.tv
2019 / UK / 01'42'' Lana Simanenkova Music: Ana Roman Production: Animade lana.land

Lunchbreak

2019 / UK / 01’42”
Lana Simanenkova

Music: Ana Roman
Production: Animade

lana.land
2020 / UK / 03'34'' Dan Castro mistercastro.co.uk

Fat Boy

2020 / UK / 03’34”
Dan Castro

mistercastro.co.uk
2018 / USA / 03'00'' Kirsten Lepore Music: Alessandro Tabora Production: Prettybird kirstenlepore.com

Natural History Museum

2018 / USA / 03’00”
Kirsten Lepore

Music: Alessandro Tabora
Production: Prettybird

kirstenlepore.com
2020 / Ireland, UK / 01'20'' Barry Chapman Sound Design: Mt. Wave Studio chappybarry.com

The Big Flip

2020 / Ireland, UK / 01’20”
Barry Chapman

Sound Design: Mt. Wave Studio

chappybarry.com
2019 / Israel / 04'00'' Tom Kariv Sound Design: Jon Steiner tomkariv.com

The Postman

2019 / Israel / 04’00”
Tom Kariv

Sound Design: Jon Steiner

tomkariv.com
2019 / UK / 03'00'' Jesse Collett Music: Wilma Archer and MF DOOM Client: Domino Records jessecollett.co.uk

Wilma Archer and MF DOOM

2019 / UK / 03’00”
Jesse Collett

Music: Wilma Archer and MF DOOM
Client: Domino Records

jessecollett.co.uk
2019 / Sweden / 05'00'' Niki Lindroth von Bahr Sound Design: Hans Appelqvist Production: Svenska Filminstitutet, Sveriges Television nikilindroth.com

Something to Remember

2019 / Sweden / 05’00”
Niki Lindroth von Bahr

Sound Design: Hans Appelqvist
Production: Svenska Filminstitutet, Sveriges Television

nikilindroth.com
2018 / USA / 05'00'' Margaret Bialis Sound Design: Joey DeFabio margaretbialis.com

Opening Night

2018 / USA / 05’00”
Margaret Bialis

Sound Design: Joey DeFabio

margaretbialis.com
PROGRAM 4

VIRAL MELTDOWN

 

2019 / France / 02'37'' Meat Dept Music: Igorrr meatdept.tv passion-pictures.com/paris

Igorrr – Very Noise

2019 / France / 02’37”
Meat Dept

Music: Igorrr

meatdept.tv
passion-pictures.com/paris
2017 / South Korea / 06'09'' Seoro Oh Music: Hyeji Jung Agency: KIAFA, Aniseed kiafa.org

(OO)

2017 / South Korea / 06’09”
Seoro Oh

Music: Hyeji Jung
Agency: KIAFA, Aniseed

kiafa.org
2019 / Sweden / 01'49'' Adam Wells Sound Design: Joe Basile adamwells.co.uk

Carpark Moon

2019 / Sweden / 01’49”
Adam Wells

Sound Design: Joe Basile

adamwells.co.uk
2019 / USA / 02'00 Sean Buckelew Sound Design: Skillbard Production: B&B Pictures seanbuckelew.com

I'm Not A Robot

2019 / USA / 02’00
Sean Buckelew

Sound Design: Skillbard
Production: B&B Pictures

seanbuckelew.com
2019 / France / 05'50'' Valérie Bousquie, Joséphine Meis, Côme Roy, Antoine Vignon, Benjamin Warnitz Music: Côme Roy Sound Design: Cédric Denooz Production: Gobelins Agency: Miyu Distribution miyu.fr

Protocole Sandwich

2019 / France / 05’50”
Valérie Bousquie, Joséphine Meis, Côme Roy, Antoine Vignon, Benjamin Warnitz

Music: Côme Roy
Sound Design: Cédric Denooz
Production: Gobelins
Agency: Miyu Distribution

miyu.fr
2019 / Norway / 00'36'' Julian Nazario Vargas Character Design: Bjarne Anmarkrud Dragset Music: Raymond Enoksen Sound Design: Johannes Dekko Production: Animaskin animaskin.no

Frames for Future

2019 / Norway / 00’36”
Julian Nazario Vargas

Character Design: Bjarne Anmarkrud Dragset
Music: Raymond Enoksen
Sound Design: Johannes Dekko
Production: Animaskin

animaskin.no
2019 / USA / 01'36'' James Tupper jamestupper.com

Freelance

2019 / USA / 01’36”
James Tupper

jamestupper.com
2019 / Argentina, Spain / 01'00'' Guillermo Daldovo Music: Devon Church Agency: Promofest Production: Malevo promofest.org

Versus

2019 / Argentina, Spain / 01’00”
Guillermo Daldovo

Music: Devon Church
Agency: Promofest
Production: Malevo

promofest.org
2019 / UK / 01'00'' Grant Berry, Ben Steer Character Design: Ben Steer, Joe Kinch Sound Design: Box of Toys Audio Production: Blue Zoo Animation Studio blue-zoo.co.uk

The Idea

2019 / UK / 01’00”
Grant Berry, Ben Steer

Character Design: Ben Steer, Joe Kinch
Sound Design: Box of Toys Audio
Production: Blue Zoo Animation Studio

blue-zoo.co.uk
2019 / UK, Italy / 02'39'' Andrea Vinciguerra Puppets: Adeena Grubb Music: Pietro Ventimiglia Sound Design: Father Production: Georgie Beattie, Andrea Vinciguerra andreavinciguerra.com

No, I Don't Want to Dance!

2019 / UK, Italy / 02’39”
Andrea Vinciguerra

Puppets: Adeena Grubb
Music: Pietro Ventimiglia
Sound Design: Father
Production: Georgie Beattie, Andrea Vinciguerra

andreavinciguerra.com
2020 / UK / 01'52'' Alex Bernas Music: Lindsay Wright Sound Design: Sashko Potter Micevski Production: Partizan Studio partizanstudio.com

Sex Moves

2020 / UK / 01’52”
Alex Bernas

Music: Lindsay Wright
Sound Design: Sashko Potter Micevski
Production: Partizan Studio

partizanstudio.com
2019 / USA / 02'00'' Zilai Feng Music: Justin Yau zilaifeng.com

Sweater

2019 / USA / 02’00”
Zilai Feng

Music: Justin Yau

zilaifeng.com
2019 / UK / 02'00'' Dan Britt Client: Adult Swim danielbritt.co.uk

Space Man

2019 / UK / 02’00”
Dan Britt

Client: Adult Swim

danielbritt.co.uk
2019 / France / 04'35'' Assile Blaibel Production: EMCA

One Slimy Story

2019 / France / 04’35”
Assile Blaibel

Production: EMCA
2019 / USA / 01'10'' Daniel Savage Sound Design: Ambrose Yu somethingsavage.com

Igneous

2019 / USA / 01’10”
Daniel Savage

Sound Design: Ambrose Yu

somethingsavage.com
2019 / Russia / 02'20'' Andrey Kasay andreykasay.com

Vacation

2019 / Russia / 02’20”
Andrey Kasay

andreykasay.com
2019 / USA / 03'12'' Caleb Wood Music: Lightning Bolt Production: Thrill Jockey kbibwod.com

Blow To The Head

2019 / USA / 03’12”
Caleb Wood

Music: Lightning Bolt
Production: Thrill Jockey

kbibwod.com
2019 / Netherlands / 02'00'' Sverre Fredriksen Character Design: Sverre Fredriksen, Zaou Vaughan Sound Design: Bram Meindersma Production: Family Affair Films familyaffairfilms.nl

Human Nature

2019 / Netherlands / 02’00”
Sverre Fredriksen

Character Design: Sverre Fredriksen, Zaou Vaughan
Sound Design: Bram Meindersma
Production: Family Affair Films

familyaffairfilms.nl
2019 / UK / 04'00'' Laura Jayne Hodkin Sound Design: Jarrah Hewes Production: Royal College of Art laurajaynehodkin.com

Hot and Tasty

2019 / UK / 04’00”
Laura Jayne Hodkin

Sound Design: Jarrah Hewes
Production: Royal College of Art

laurajaynehodkin.com
2019 / UK / 01'20'' Ben Eager Sound Design: Ben Eager, Brendan Murphy beneager.co.uk

Spacey Kevin

2019 / UK / 01’20”
Ben Eager

Sound Design: Ben Eager, Brendan Murphy

beneager.co.uk
2019 / Scotland, UK / 14'00'' Will Anderson Music: Richard Luke Sound Design: Keith Duncan wanderson.co.uk

Betty

2019 / Scotland, UK / 14’00”
Will Anderson

Music: Richard Luke
Sound Design: Keith Duncan

wanderson.co.uk
2020 / UK / 01'06'' Anna Ginsburg, Hannah Jacobs, Katy Wang Character Design: Hannah Jacobs Music: Fenn Rosenthal, Tom Rosenthal

Fenn & Tom Rosenthal – Dinosaurs in Love

2020 / UK / 01’06”
Anna Ginsburg, Hannah Jacobs, Katy Wang

Character Design: Hannah Jacobs
Music: Fenn Rosenthal, Tom Rosenthal